Senior sessions are also new to DCPG, but I’m finding that they are a lot of fun!  Seniors are that magical combo of being old enough to take direction without comment, but young enough to be super excited about having their photo taken – there’s always such great energy in senior sessions.   A month or so ago, we did Tana’s senior portraits under the Malaya division – so we did her hair and makeup and she got several outfits ranging from casual to her crazy bright prom dress (btw, any graduates/rising senior girls…I highly, highly recommend including your prom dress in your session!)  We were pressed for time because she had to attend a family dinner, but we were able to knock out 3 outfits and slight makeup/hair changes in an hour.   Thanks Rina!!

Tana ordered a bunch of prints and requested to have them before her graduation party this weekend.  They came in late last night from the lab and she has been literally dying to see theem, but I can’t deliver until later on tonight due to a shoot I have all day today (I’m literally typing this while today’s client is getting her hair and makeup done haha).

So in the meantime, I will share some of them online.    Since she had such vibrant colors in her hair and clothes, put against the nice greenery of the park, I decided to get them printed on metallic photo paper.   The prints look AMAZING.  Both black/white and color really “pop” on metallic – if you’ve never seen it, ask me about a sample!

She has great eyes…and love the red highlights!

_MG_5295-Edit-Edit

This photo still makes me laugh.   Her sister would sneak into the background while I was taking pictures, and Tana actually ordered this one as wallet size.    Like I said in my previous post, it’s about the moment as much as the subject:

_MG_5303-Edit

I had her stand by this Japanese maple just because I liked it, but it worked out really well w/ both her dress and hair color.   Magic!

_MG_5336-Edit

Her prom dress is seriously that color in real life.   It’s awesome.

_MG_5365-Edit

_MG_5377-Edit

_MG_5387-Edit

_MG_5408-Edit

_MG_5407-branded_web

