Mendell recently designed a logo and sponsorship brochure for the upcoming Pink Tie Gala, and Luanne (a super nice person and my point of contact) sent me this email after we sent them the final design:

I meant to tell you: I have a very very good friend, breast cancer survivor, very active in Relay for Life and Komen in DC area. I sent this to her yesterday. She just called, in tears. She may come BECAUSE (and tell your husband!) the graphics just “popped” off the page and made her WANT to come!

That was literally the nicest compliment we’ve ever gotten. It was a good reality check for us – a compliment like this reminded me that no matter how seemingly benign or commercial the assignment is (a brochure!), it still can have a positive emotional impact. I love what we do!

– Cies

